AGIR POUR L’AUDITION is organized as follows:

  • A board of directors
  • A scientific committee
  • A project committee
  • An ethics and professional conduct committee
  • An executive team


The board of directors is chaired by Professor Bruno Frachet and is composed of:

  • Mrs. Françoise Bettencourt Meyers
  • Mr. Armand de Boissière
  • Mr. Olivier Brault
  • Mr. Jean-Pierre Meyers


The ethics and professional conduct committee defines the ethical principles for AGIR POUR L’AUDITION’s daily operations, ensures financial transparency and takes a position on any ethical issues raised by the projects supported by AGIR POUR L’AUDITION.


The scientific committee of the ACT FOR THE FUTURE program proposes scientific strategic orientations, identifies the best audiology research projects and evaluates projects initiated by AGIR POUR L’AUDITION, submitting the scientific projects and fellowships to the board of directors for approval. The scientific committee is chaired by Professor Karen B. Avraham (Israel) and is composed of:

  • Dr. Maria Chait (United Kingdom)
  • Pr. Adrien A. Eshraghi (USA)
  • Pr. Francis Fagnani (France)
  • Pr. Volker Hohmann (Germany)
  • Pr. Sophia E. Kramer (The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Frank R. Lin (USA)
  • Pr. Lawrence R. Lustig (USA)
  • Pr. Brigitte Malgrange (Belgium)
  • Pr. David R. Moore (USA)
  • Pr. Christophe Vincent (France)


The project committee of the ACTING TODAY program is coordinated by Geneviève Monguillot. It identifies the best initiatives by associations in aid of hearing loss and submits projects to the board of directors for funding. It is composed of:

  • Mrs. Dominique Donnet-Kamel
  • Mrs. Elisabeth Fery-Lemonnier
  • Mrs. Vanessa Lamorre-Cargill
  • Mrs. Christine Larcher
  • Mrs. Isabelle Prang


The executive team is composed of:

  • Mrs. Karine Rossignol, Managing Director
  • Mrs. Catherine Lefebvre, Secretary General
  • Dr. Marie-Josée Duran (PhD), Chief Scientific Officer and Director of the ACT FOR THE FUTURE scientific program
  • Mrs. Christel Lantier, Office Manager.